Recent Comments

    Nine Golden Bear Swimmers Advance to Finals at F & M Invitational

    11/18/2017 | Women’s Swimming

    Full Meet Results

    LANCASTER, Pa. – The Kutztown University women’s swimming team placed nine swimmers into the finals, securing nine new Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference (PSAC) marks during this morning’s preliminary rounds on Day Two of the Franklin and Marshall Invitational.

    Claire Frank qualified for the B-Final in both the 400-IM and 100-back, posting PSAC qualifying marks in both events, to highlight the Golden Bears performance in the prelim session. The nine finalists in Saturday night’s finals is a two-swimmer increase from last season’s second day and a four-swimmer increase from 2015.

    Linnea Pierson, trailing Frank by one spot, also advanced to the B-Final in the 400-IM with a PSAC-qualifying time of 4:55.40.

    Madi Bleiler became the second dual-final qualifier for KU, advancing to the B-Final in the 100-back

    and recording a PSAC-qualifying time to move on to the C-Final in the 50-free.

    Alison McLaughlin finished right behind Bleiler in the prelims of the 50-free, notching a time of 25.73 to garner a spot in the C-Final.

    The 100-back produced three finals qualifiers with Jocelyn Seidt cementing a spot in the C-Final with a time of 1:05.71, joining Frank and Bleiler (B-Finalists) in this event.

    Kara Jones, the Maroon and Gold’s lone participant in the 100-fly, moves on the C-Final, posting a PSAC-mark of 1:01.71.

    Both Lindsay Brenneman and Katerina Parowski recording PSAC-marks in the 200-free to advance to the B and C-Finals, respectively, one of KU’s five events with multiple finals qualifiers.

    In similar fashion, Bridget Perdoch and Suzanne Selman qualified for the B and C-Finals, respectively, with PSAC-marks in the 200-breast.

    Saturday’s finals session will begin at 6 p.m. with live stats accessible via the Full Meet Results link above.

    Kutztown Results – Prelims

    200 Medley Relay
    10. Bleiler, Perdoch, Jones, Frank – 1:52.59
    18. Seidt, Louden, Brenneman, Dean — 1:56.36

    22. Bleiler – 25.69 (C-Final) (PSAC-new)
    23. McLaughlin – 25.73 (C-Final) (PSAC-new)
    44. Stephanie Dean – 26.91
    46. Alexis Cable – 26.67
    57. Brigid Grant – 27.69
    68. Rachael Pietropolo – 29.66

    13. Frank – 4:50.57 (B-Final) (eighth all-time) (PSAC-new)
    14. Pierson – 4:55.40 (B-Final) (PSAC-new)

    18. Jones – 1:01.71 (C-Final) (PSAC-new)

    13. Brenneman – 1:58.29 (B-Final) (PSAC-new) (tenth all-time)
    20. Parowski – 1:59.69 (C-Final) (PSAC-new)
    33. McLaughlin – 2:02.71
    42. Dean – 2:07.43
    43. Cable – 2:07.69
    56. Meredith Heydt – 2:15.56
    58. Pietropolo – 2:18.44

    16. Perdoch – 2:34.58 (B-Final) (PSAC-new)
    18. Selman – 2:35.82 (C-Final) (PSAC-new)
    29. Pierson – 2:40.69

    9. Frank – 1:02.07 (B-Final) (PSAC-existing)
    12. Bleiler – 1:03.39 (B-Final)
    21. Seidt – 1:05.71 (C-Final)

    Leave a Reply

    You can use these HTML tags

    <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>