KU Department of Communication Design Holds Annual Senior Student Awards

Award winners, pictured from left, are Mary Shriner, Don Breter Memorial Outstanding Senior Award; Alexandria Shope, Graphic Design Award; Alyse Ryan, Brenda Innocenti Champion Female Creative Talent and Leadership Award; Jess Paley, Interactive Design Award; Caleb Finn, Dianne V. Dockery Advertising Award; and Michael Pickard, Terry Boyle Most Improved Award.

The Department of Communication Design held its Senior Student Awards Sunday, April 14, 2019, which included the grand opening of the Senior Student Showcase at the Marlin and Regina Miller Gallery. Department faculty joined dozens of guests for the ceremony.

Be sure to visit the gallery to check out the outstanding work by KU’s talented students.

Award Nominees & Winners

KUCD Illustration Award

Crystal Hunter-Jones (Emmaus)

Jarrett Patterson (Philadelphia)

Lauren Bailey (Bear Creek Township)

Mary Shriner (Carlisle), Winner, Don Breter Memorial Outstanding Senior

Michael Pickard (West Chester), Winner, Terry Boyle Most Improved

Dianne V. Dockery Advertising Award

Gabby Trate (Bernville)

Jeanine Watkins (Willow Grove)

Melanie Edwards (Bensalem)

Adam Buss (Breinigsville)

Jordan Schnur (Kutztown)

Meghan Augunas (Springfield)

Caleb Finn (Reading), Winner

KUCD Interactive Design Award

Emily Rudolph (Scranton)

Emily Plitnick (Sugarloaf)

Theresa Quedenfeld (Willow Street)

Sommer Montenegro (Allentown)

Joe Losgar (East Stroudsburg)

Jess Paley (Abington), Winner

KUCD Graphic Design Award

Jess Paley (Abington)

Sam Scheib (Millersburg)

Gabby Trate (Bernville)

Jordan Schnur (Kutztown)

Melanie Edwards (Bensalem)

Sommer Montenegro (Allentown)

Leah Greger (Lititz)

Alexandria Shope (Carlisle), Winner

Brenda Innocenti Champion Female Creative Talent and Leadership Award

Alyse Ryan (Pottsville), Winner

Gabrielle Trate of Bernville

Caleb Finn of Reading

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *